Français

Company History

We Process a Wide Variety of Metals:

  • Cold-rolled Steel
  • Hot-rolled Steel
  • Floorplate
  • Light-gauged & Heavy-gauged Stainless Steel
  • Pickled and Oiled Hot-rolled Steel
  • Galvanized Steel & Satin-finished Steel
  • Aluminium

Founded in 1957 by four brothers of the Fatigati family, the company first manufactured ornamental iron, stairs and balconies. In the years that followed, the company expanded and established itself as one of the best recognized companies in the sector of flatrolled products.

40 years later, the second generation now operates two companies:

Coilex Inc. specializes in the processing, cut-to-length and precision leveling of steel coil products.

Acier Fati Inc. specializes in steel coil slitting and edging, as well as steel tubes manufacturing.

Our ongoing commitment to quality and service, together with our ever growing use of the most efficient technical means in the industry is what our reputation and expansion is built on.

Our offices and plant are strategically located in Boucherville, and are easy to access due to our proximity to all major Qu├ębec highway networks (highways 10, 15, 20 and 30). Our factory has a production area of over 100,000 square feet, and we use a wide range of equipment, including travelling cranes at the cutting-edge of technology.

We have the capacity to process a wide variety and shades of metal: Cold-rolled Steel, Hot-rolled Steel, Floorplates, Light-gauged and Heavy-gauged Stainless Steel, Pickled and Oiled Hot-rolled Steel, Galvanized Steel & Satin-finished Steel, and Aluminium.


Your Guarantee of Quality


The Metals Service Center Institute (MSCI) is a trade association that supports and represents all majors takeholders of the metals value chain, including metals producers, distributors, and processors and, to a lesser extent, the interests of metals users in the U.S., Canada, Mexico, and elsewhere around the world.

450.655.4224

Coilex Inc. nivelage coupe acier inoxydable aluminium

English

Historique

Nous transformons une grande variété de métaux:

  • Acier laminé à froid
  • Acier laminé à chaud
  • Plaques antidérapantes
  • Acier inoxydable de calibre léger et lourd
  • Acier laminé à chaud décapé et huilé
  • Acier galvanisé & Acier satiné
  • Aluminium

Fondée en 1957 par quatre frères de la famille Fatigati, l'entreprise a d'abord oeuvré dans la fabrication de fer ornemental, d'escaliers et de balcons. Au cours des années qui ont suivi, l'entreprise a pris de l'expansion et s'est établie comme l'une des compagnies reconnues dans le secteur des métaux laminés.

Aujourd'hui, après plus de 40 ans, la seconde génération consiste en un regroupement de deux sociétés:

Coilex Inc. spécialisée dans la transformation, la coupe en longueur et le nivelage précis de bobines en acier.

Acier Fati Inc. une entreprise spécialisée dans le refendage et l'ébavurage de bobines et fers plats et la production de tubes en acier.

Nous assurons notre réputation et notre progression par une volonté permanente de grande qualité et de service associé à l'utilisation toujours croissante des moyens techniques les plus performants dans le secteur.

Située à Boucherville au Québec, lieu stratégique pour sa rapidité d'accès aux principaux réseaux autoroutiers du Québec (autoroutes 10, 15, 20 et 30), notre usine dispose d'une superficie de production de plus de 100,000 pieds carrés et d'un parc d'équipements incluant des ponts roulants à la fine pointe de la technologie.

Nous pouvons transformer une grande variété de nuances de métaux comme l'acier laminé à chaud, les plaques antidérapantes, l'acier inoxydable de calibre léger et lourd, l'acier laminé à chaud décapé et huilé, l'acier galvanisé, satiné ainsi que l'aluminium.


Votre gage de qualité


COILEX Inc.
est membre du METAL SERVICE CENTER INSTITUTE (MSCI).

Le MSCI est une association qui représente et supporte la majorité des éléments de la chaîne du métal, incluant les producteurs, les distributeurs, les transformateurs et les intérêts des utilisateurs de métaux aux U.S.A., au Canada, au Mexique, et dans le reste du monde entier.

450.655.4224